Forum to ask for any help
-
flinke flasche
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Post
by flinke flasche » Wed Sep 23, 2020 10:55 pm
i try to send the following HTTP Command, but something went wrong.
When i try it un Postman everything works fine.
Is it possible to send the following code?
Where is my mistake'?
POST /AppleTV-Remote HTTP/1.1
Host: 192.168.0.182:12345
Authorization: 10101980
Content-Type: application/json
{
"commands": [
{
"key": "topmenu"
}
]
}
-
DemoPad
- Site Admin
- Posts: 770
- Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
-
Contact:
Post
by DemoPad » Fri Sep 25, 2020 9:13 am
What is it that goes wrong? Do you get 'command sent' in Designer when you attempt it? Try running Hercules TCP server to see the actual data that comes in vs postman.
-
flinke flasche
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 2:21 pm
Post
by flinke flasche » Fri Sep 25, 2020 11:03 am
Hi,
I don’t know what’s wrong.
I try to control my Apple TV 4K with a Homebridge Server and an Apple TV 4K Plugin.
When I use postman I can send the commands and i can see in the log that the command was send. I see it on my TV as well.
When I try to send the command with demopad the log says wrong Troken.
I think demopad don’t send the Token correctly.
-
DemoPad
- Site Admin
- Posts: 770
- Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
-
Contact:
Post
by DemoPad » Mon Sep 28, 2020 11:36 am
All DemoPad does is transmit the command data you enter to a tcp/udp socket, it does not manipulate the data you enter in any way. Try comparing with Hercules running in TCP Server mode to confirm, and compare against postman.