Pioneer KURO IR

Share any commands you know or look here to find commands for your devices.
Post Reply
User avatar
Smarthuset AS
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:41 pm

Pioneer KURO IR

Post by Smarthuset AS » Wed Nov 11, 2015 12:46 pm

Hi

I'm doing an upgrade today, and having issues with IR codes to a Pioneer KURO 50" Plasma. (from aprox 2006-2007)

I have tested a lot of these codes; (https://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA ... a+Displays)
And the codesets on remote central. / Global Caches IRDB...

but there are only a few of them that actually works. (and of course non of the buttons I need...
I have the original remote, but...

I need;
  • Discrete ON
    Discrete OFF
    INPUT 1-5



Anyone????

Help appretiated!!!
Kind regards
Even B. Mangset
CEO
Image
Tel: (+47)97979729
If you want to connect, please visit our social channels
Image

User avatar
DemoPad
Site Admin
Posts: 714
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
Contact:

Re: Pioneer KURO IR

Post by DemoPad » Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:20 am

Have you tried repeating the codes, say 10 times, in case the repeat is required by the equipment? If you convert the codes to Global Cache format with the Designer software, you can choose the repeat count, it is the number after the frequency in the sendir code.

User avatar
Smarthuset AS
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:41 pm

Re: Pioneer KURO IR

Post by Smarthuset AS » Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:43 pm

Hi

I tried the to repeat the code, but it didn't work.

I will try to find out the exact KURO model before I investigate any further. Need to narrow down scope of erro(s) :lol:
Kind regards
Even B. Mangset
CEO
Image
Tel: (+47)97979729
If you want to connect, please visit our social channels
Image

Post Reply