Page 1 of 1

Need help on launch command

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:23 pm
by anderdea
Actually I know how to use the launch command but I need some help finding the correct IOS App “Launch a Web Page / other app” command. I can launch the old Denon app from within DemoPad by using this command. “denonremoteapp:\\” . The D+M group has a updated app that is better and works on my iPad, giving me info and allows remote actions of my Denon AVR-X6500H receiver. The app name is “Denon 2016 AVR Remote” I have this on my iPad but can’t figure out the Launch name so I can launch it from within DemoPad. I like the app as it shows me what speakers are being used in my system. Like Dolby Atmos when it is on a disc. Anyone familiar enough with iPad and iOS that can assist me?

Re: Need help on launch command

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:31 pm
by DemoPad
Not all apps support the URL Scheme way of launching them, it may be that this one does not. It is a trivial matter to include support, but this must be done by the app developer.

Re: Need help on launch command

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 9:22 pm
by anderdea
Thanks.

Re: Need help on launch command

Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:15 pm
by rhett7660
If you are on a Mac, you can follow the below directions on how to pull the url scheme from an app.

https://ios.gadgethacks.com/news/always ... s-0184033/

Also, I don't know if this is the same remote, but I got this off the Denon website:

heosbydenon://

Re: Need help on launch command

Posted: Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:48 am
by ask4mikie
Try denonremoteapp://

I used to be able to download apps to my pc in iTunes, dig into the .ipa file, and find the URL scheme, if it existed. Apple, in their effort to make things as difficult as possible, changed iTunes so you can no longer download apps.

If you can get the .ipa file, I can find any URL schemes for you.

Mike

Re: Need help on launch command

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 5:21 am
by ask4mikie
The url scheme for "Denon 2016 AVR Remote" is as follows:

Denon2015AVRRemote://

That is not a typo in the url scheme, it IS 2015.

Hope it works!

Mike

Re: Need help on launch command

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 5:49 am
by ask4mikie
OK, I stuck a button in my remote, and used "Launch a web page / other app" to send "Denon2015AVRRemote://", and it worked. It did, however, pop up a dialog box the first time. It did not pop up the dialog box after that.

Mike

Re: Need help on launch command

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 5:55 pm
by anderdea
Thanks for the info.
The app isn’t at the link you provided but there are some other url apps there that might be useful. The HEOS app url I already have but it’s differebt from the one I’m looking for. It’s for Denons zone 2 an 3 and wireless speaker setups.