Holding down button doesn't move the volume up or down

Forum to ask for any help
Post Reply
User avatar
rhett7660
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:29 pm

Holding down button doesn't move the volume up or down

Post by rhett7660 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:50 pm

Hello,

I might be missing something in the setup portion of my volume control, but I have the volume setup with a hold and press, to raise the volume up and/or down depending on the button being pushed. However it only goes up or down one click? Am I missing a check box click off since I thought based on the press and hold command it would continuously move up or down? I have a feeling I missed something.

I found this thread: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=21 but it doesn't tell me how to implement it, hence my question. Thanks

User avatar
DemoPad
Site Admin
Posts: 713
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
Contact:

Re: Holding down button doesn't move the volume up or down

Post by DemoPad » Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:38 pm

With the press/hold gesture type, you have the option to repeat actions - this means 'repeat whilst the button is being pressed' - typically 0.5 seconds is fine for IR commands, but you can have a play with the frequency.
Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 20.36.02.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
rhett7660
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:29 pm

Re: Holding down button doesn't move the volume up or down

Post by rhett7660 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:57 pm

DemoPad wrote:
Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:38 pm
With the press/hold gesture type, you have the option to repeat actions - this means 'repeat whilst the button is being pressed' - typically 0.5 seconds is fine for IR commands, but you can have a play with the frequency.

Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 20.36.02.png
I knew I was missing something. Doh! Thank you.

Post Reply