Text as a button?

Forum to ask for any help
Post Reply
User avatar
rhett7660
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:29 pm

Text as a button?

Post by rhett7660 » Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:43 pm

Hello,

I have done a search and looked through the software, but is there a way to have a "text" field as a button to activate or move you from screen to screen versus having a graphic with text in it?

I am going to assume, no, but I wanted to check in case I am missing something.

User avatar
DemoPad
Site Admin
Posts: 703
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
Contact:

Re: Text as a button?

Post by DemoPad » Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:48 pm

Just use a button, but use the Transparent10x10 image in the Free Graphics Set/Buttons directory. That way you will see any text on the button, but the button image itself will be invisible.

User avatar
rhett7660
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 8:29 pm

Re: Text as a button?

Post by rhett7660 » Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:57 pm

DemoPad wrote:
Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:48 pm
Just use a button, but use the Transparent10x10 image in the Free Graphics Set/Buttons directory. That way you will see any text on the button, but the button image itself will be invisible.
Brilliant!

Coming from iRule, things are little different and this makes perfect sense!

Problem solved!

Post Reply