Demopad Graphics

General Discussion on DemoPad or related products
Andy

Demopad Graphics

Post by Andy » Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:25 pm

Its nice to see an update to the website and the software. I spent a long time using iRule and finally took the plunge and brought Demopad after a lengthy read on the AV Forums and some recommendations from other new Demopad users.
As a DIY user with lots of AV equipment and many friends who want the option to control their own AV equipment and impliment Home Automation as well, the one area all the software currently available today seems to lack is in the GUI graphics.
Demopad is great software but like iRule and Command Fusion it has really poor Starter Graphics.
As Im not a Graphic Designer and not currently liking any third party templates the one thing I would like to see is Demopad offering their Pro Installer Graphics to DIY users, either for a small cost or as a free offering to registered users.
The software control is important but its also important to have good GUI Graphics for the iPad and iPhone. And now more users are buying the iPad 3 high quality Graphics are a must otherwise the software looks like something thrown together using low res Graphics readily available on the internet.
Tell me if Im wrong but I would think other DIY users like myself would support this line of thinking.
What do you think?

Andy

Idealhomes

Re: Demopad Graphics

Post by Idealhomes » Thu Jul 19, 2012 7:06 am

Yes, yes and yes :lol: I could do with a mint GUI without spending hours trolling the www looking for images to turn into buttons or pages.

We could also start a thread and combine all our resources by adding buttons we have used or pages to download, or copy, to be able to use in our projects.....just a thought 8-)
"Setting the Standard in Quality and Commitment"

Andy

Post by Andy » Thu Jul 19, 2012 7:49 pm