Siemens Logo

General Discussion on DemoPad or related products
Post Reply
Jens
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 9:34 am

Siemens Logo

Post by Jens » Sat Oct 17, 2020 2:22 pm

Hello
i try use a Siemens Logo with Demopad
I have running a Raspberry Pi wit logocontro (Web server) to control the Logo.

It works fine when i use "send data to a website"
http://logocontrol:8088/rest/devices/1/methods/1 for switching Channel 1.
when i sent this command from firefox i get a feedbck for the status.

But now i want get a feedback from logocontrol
and i tried to do it like with my shelly dimmer and use the Get command

GET /rest/devices/1/methods/1 HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0A
but it dosent work. Can sombody help me.

Thanks Jens

User avatar
DemoPad
Site Admin
Posts: 764
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
Contact:

Re: Siemens Logo

Post by DemoPad » Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:48 pm

Suggest trying the command in Hercules to see any feedback which might give you a clue why it is not working. Note HTTP 1.1 GET requests require a host parameter, which might be one reason.

Jens
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 9:34 am

Re: Siemens Logo

Post by Jens » Sun Oct 18, 2020 5:53 pm

Hello
that i have already tried.
the Hecules says only bad request and close the connection.

and from wire shark i got this
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DemoPad
Site Admin
Posts: 764
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
Contact:

Re: Siemens Logo

Post by DemoPad » Sun Oct 18, 2020 7:02 pm

Yes, so that specifically says invalid host - you need to add the host parameter for HTTP 1.1 requests, eg

GET /rest/devices/1/methods/1 HTTP/1.1\x0D\x0AHost:logocontrol:8088\x0D\x0A

Jens
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 9:34 am

Re: Siemens Logo

Post by Jens » Mon Oct 19, 2020 10:07 pm

Hello
now i got a feedback
but i got only a part of it.
with (.*) i got only "HTTP/1.1 200"
i want only the true at the end as feedback
Can you help me again?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DemoPad
Site Admin
Posts: 764
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:46 am
Contact:

Re: Siemens Logo

Post by DemoPad » Fri Oct 23, 2020 10:10 am

For the feedback to work, you need to specify a response terminator - a character or characters that the data ends with. You could try to match simply (true) and a separate (false) condition, but it doesn't look like the data ends with a known character, which makes feedback parsing difficult.

Post Reply